Alex Steinherr x Primark “Pollution Solution Dual Textured Pads” – Review.

If you’ve followed Rouge Writing Hood for awhile, you’ll know I’m a huge fan of luxury skincare products. I believe that taking good care of your skin is worth the investment and often, the price of a product reflects the quality. It’s seldom that I find a budget skincare product that blows my mind. Alex Steinherr and Primark managed to blow my mind.

The “Pollution Solution” range within the “Alex Steinherr x Primark” collection targets skin issues arising from living in a busy, congested city. You may not know this but pollution tends to make skin dry and dull – something I’ve noticed over the past few months as I commute into the city centre for work everyday. I was hoping that the “Dual Texture Exfoliating Pads” would help to brighten up my complexion.

The pads are soaked with a formula containing gentle acids (such as lactic acid) which chemically exfoliate the skin, removing dead skin cells. I use them by rubbing one pad across my face after cleansing at night or I simply use one first thing in the morning. Unlike other chemical exfoliators I’ve tried, this one doesn’t sting or feel harsh on the skin. However, it’s EXTREMELY important to wear an SPF everyday if you’re using a skincare product that contains acids. Otherwise, you’ll end up doing more damage than good.

The pads cost €6 and there’s 60 in each tube. I’ve been using mine for just over a month now and I can genuinely say I’ve noticed a huge difference. As you can see from the “no make up” picture above, my skin is looking pretty bright at the moment. This photo was taken first thing in the morning, in natural light. I’m beyond delighted with this product.

I will definitely be repurchasing these exfoliating pads. I can’t believe how well they work, at such a low price point. I’m beyond impressed and I can’t want to try more products from the Alex Steinherr x Primark collection.

So, let me know if you can recommend any others. The “Sleep Spa Mask” is next on my “to trial” list.

Rouge x

Leave a comment