Christmas 2016 – Fragrances for Her

“Perfume is the key to our memories.” – Kate Lord Brown.

 

 

 

Fragrances for Her:

georgio-armani-si

Giorgio Armani “Sí” – Available Here from Debenhams.

 

Armani’s “Sí” is a gorgeous full-bodied, yet feminine scent. The perfume has warm, musky undertones with notes of neroli, jasmine and Sicilian bergamot. I think that this option is a pretty versatile one as it can be worn during the day or night. It’s quite a rich scent so it’s probably not for those who love an extremely sweet perfume, but it’s definitely a great option for those who prefer an intense, long-lasting fragrance.

 

 

 

 

angel-perfume

Mugler “Angel” – Available Here from Debenhams.

 

This perfume has been a “cult favourite” of women worldwide for as long as I can remember but, until recently I had never tried it. And, I have to say, I was missing out. This is a lovely, fresh scent for daytime wear. With notes of honey, chocolate and red berries; this is one of the sweeter smelling options on the list. So, while I prefer a sultry, seductive fragrance for nights out, I love wearing this one during the day at work because it’s nice and subtle. I’ve been getting lots of compliments on this scent. It’s also worth noting that this fragrance is refillable, so it works out as the “good value for money” option too.

 

 

 

 

replica-perfume

Replica “Beach Walk” – Available Here from Brown Thomas.

 

Want. Need. Must have! This fragrance from Replica is on my own personal Christmas wish list. So, I hope Santa is reading. I absolutely adore salty, ocean inspired scents and when I sampled this fragrance a few weeks ago, I fell head over heels in love. This is a really fresh, crisp scent that is filled with notes of pink pepper, lemon, bergamot and ylang ylang. I think that this one would be the perfect gift for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or a natural, calming scent.

 

 

 

 

moschino-perfume

Moschino “Fresh Couture” – Available Here from Debenhams.

 

Any of my Snapchat followers will know that I love this fragrance so much, I’ve almost used up my entire 100ml bottle in 3 months. You can read my full review here.

 

 

 

 

tom-ford-velvet-orchid

Tom Ford “Velvet Orchid” – Available Here from Brown Thomas.

 

If I could only use one fragrance for the rest of my life, I would choose this one. I absolutely adore it. Now, be warned, it is a very strong scent so this isn’t an option for those who like subtle, soft perfume. However, it is slightly less spicy than the original “Black Orchid” scent so, I would suggest this one for anyone who loves that fragrance. With cool citrus tones and a seductive sandalwood base, “Velvet Orchid” is an instantly recognisable perfume that will quickly become a woman’s signature scent.

 

 

flowerbomb-review

Viktor & Rolf “Flowerbomb” – Available Here from Debenhams.

 

After reading this post, you’ll probably realise that I prefer strong scents with notes of sandalwood and leather. However, that isn’t to everyone’s taste. If the lady in your life prefers a warm, floral fragrance; then “Flowerbomb” is the one for her. This perfume is very floral, with notes of orchid and jasmine. So, it’s safe to assume that anyone who loves to fill their home with fresh flowers or enjoys gardening, will adore this fragrance.

 

 

So, there you have it. Lots of different fragrance options for the ladies in your life. Whether, she loves sweet, sultry or floral scents – this list has got you covered. However, if you’ve got a fragrance that you think I should have included, please mention it in the comment section – all suggestions welcome.

Rouge x

 

P.S if you want to take a look at some of my other gift guides for Christmas 2016, I will leave a list of links below:

One thought on “Christmas 2016 – Fragrances for Her

  1. Pingback: My Top “January Sales” Picks | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

