theBalm – Christmas Collection 2016

“Dear Santa, I can explain….” – Anonymous.

 

theBalm are one of my favourite make up brands EVER. I love the quirky packaging but more importantly, I love the products. At a reasonable price-point, the brand never seem to fail when it comes to delivering on quality and that is really the important thing for every beauty addict. Keeping this in mind, I’ve decided to help you out a little when it comes to constructing your Christmas wish list. Apologies in advance, because I know you will want it all.

 

 

the-balm-meet-matte-hughes-mini

Meet Matt(e) Hughes Mini Collection

 

Anyone who follows me on social media already knows that I am OBSESSED with these liquid lipsticks. I think they beat the cult favourite “Kylie Jenner Lip Kits” hands down. I’ve written a full review here. My favourite shade is “Loyal” which is a divine red – perfect for Christmas. However, if I was purchasing a gift for a friend, I would definitely pick up this multi-pack. Six shades for just €29.

 

 

thebalm-balm-appetit

TheBalm Appetit Eyeshadow Palette

 

This one is a gorgeous eyeshadow palette that can be used to create neutral or fun, colourful looks.The packaging is quirky and cute with some tongue-in-cheek slogans and shade names. I love the inclusion of shimmer shades – we all need a little sparkle in our lives over the festive season. My favourite shade is “Chris. P Bacon” which is a gorgeous burnt orange colour with lots of shimmer – perfect for use as a “pop” shade on the centre of the eyelid. This palette retails at €39.95 which may seem a little steep but the shadows themselves are  a large size and should last a lifetime. It’s going to be a sell-out so my advice is to pick one up while stocks last.

 

 

the-balm-manizer-sisters

Meet the Manizer Sisters

 

Every beauty nerd has heard about theBalm’s cult favourite “Mary-Lou Manizer”. It’s arguably the best powder highlighter on the market so, if you haven’t tried it, what are you waiting for? Or better still, pick up this limited edition palette and try Mary Lou’s sister products too. I adore the “Cindy Lou” shade as a blusher – it’s my everyday go-to product. And, “Betty Lou” would be a great product for anyone who likes a bronzer that has a little flicker of shimmer throughout the formula. The “Meet the Manizer Sisters” palette would be perfect for gals on the go who don’t want to carry around really bulky, heavy make-up kits in their handbags. It retails at €28 which is very reasonable considering the individual products cost €21.50 each.

 

So what do you think of the products? I bet that you want them all! theBalm’s Christmas products are available from retailers nationwide including Debenhams, Meaghers Pharmacy and Make Up Forever (Clarendon Street, Dublin 2). Don’t forget to drop us a line in the comment section and let us know which gifts are on your Christmas wish list.

Rouge x

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “theBalm – Christmas Collection 2016

  1. Pingback: Help Meaghers Pharmacy #WRAPFORHOMELESS this Christmas – Top 5 Picks for Her. | Rouge Writing Hood

  2. Pingback: Christmas 2016 – Fragrances for Her | Rouge Writing Hood

  3. Pingback: Valentines Day Gifts – For Her | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

