Wrap Up For Winter With Regatta

winter-snow-quote

Ok, so I’m laughing at myself for writing this post. I can’t believe that I have gotten so old that I am suddenly taking Mum’s age old advice and investing in a “good, warm, water-proof winter jacket”. It would appear that she has been right all along.. Although, this probably comes as no surprise to all of the Mammies out there who are reading this post.

I walk to work every morning and yikes, it has gotten cold. A new “outdoorsy” jacket was an essential. So, after some research, I got myself a Regatta jacket and I was surprised to find that although the jacket is indeed weather-proof, it’s also pretty stylish – in my opinion, anyway. Obviously, one jacket has lead to a new found fascination with outdoor clothing and now, I have the whole family stocked up on fleeces and water-proof jackets. Yes, we are as cool as we sound. However, I thought you might be interested in purchasing some items for yourself so, I’ve complied a little list for you.

For Her:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Him:

The links I have added in to this piece will take you to the UK website for Regatta. Now, while the product range is excellent, postage is a little steep at £8.50 (international). The good news is that Regatta is stocked in lots of stores throughout Ireland such as Fifty Three Degrees North, in the Regatta store at The Square in Tallaght and other sports stores nationwide. You can also order online from Littlewoods.

So what do you think, are you going to invest in a winter coat that your Mammy would be proud of? Drop us a line in the comment section and let us know which is your favourite.

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

