Too Faced “Melted Matte” Lipstick – Review.

“Sweetie, if you’re going to be two faced; at least make one of them pretty.” – Marilyn Monroe.

So by now, most of you will already know that I’m the Queen of matte liquid lipsticks. The love affair began when I was introduced to theBalm’s “Meet Matte Hughes” collection which you can read about here. But, although I adore that collection, the shade range is quite limited so I was bound to look elsewhere for more options. As always, Too Faced recognised my problem and presented me with a solution. Meet their “Melted Matte” liquid lipsticks.

 

 

too-faced-melted-matte-cool-girl-review

Love at first sight does exist, and I’m here to prove it. These babies come in 16 different shades so there’s definitely at least one to suit everyone. And, eeeek, aren’t they gorgeous? Too Faced always hit the nail on the head when it comes to packaging and these liquid lipsticks are no exception to the rule. The products are a good size so pretty decent value for money at €23 and the doe-foot applicator eliminates the need for lip liner.

img_7290

I’ve been using the shade “Cool Girl” which is advertised as a “true nude” colour. Now, I’m not going to lie, I was terrified of the brown tones in this shade when I first tried it on but now, I’m embracing the 90s vibe. The shade would probably be categorised as a “true nude” for darker skin tones, but on my ghostly pale self, I would categorise it as a soft brown. My friends really like this one and, I received lots of compliments when I posted a picture on Instagram so, I’m definitely a convert to the shade.

img_7287

Now, I hear you all sitting asking your screens if the formula is drying on the lips. Winter is fast approaching and our lips will be chapped enough without bearing the burden of matte lipstick. Well, the formula isn’t ultra moisturising but I would say that it’s probably the least drying matte formula that I’ve tried to date. The product is infused with non-sting lip plumping agents so, even if your lips are chapped underneath; it works to plump them up, making them appear healthier. There’s also avocado oil and Vitamin E in the formula to help rejuvenate lips while you wear it.

img_7285

Overall, I love this lipstick and, I hope to add many more to my collection. Wear-time extends to practically the entire day, with occasional top-ups after eating. Next on my wishlist is the shade “Queen B”.

Too Faced’s “Melted Matte” lipsticks are available here, from Debenhams. Why not check out the link and let us know what your favourite shade is in the comment section?

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

