Urban Decay “Vice” Lipstick Collection.

I have been Urban Decay’s biggest fan since the early 00s. From their “Lip Junk” to their “Sparkling Lickable Body Powder”, I had every Urban Decay product on the market by the time I reached the age of 18. The brand helped spur my transformation from gawky, awkward teenager to slightly less awkward, make up obsessed 20-something who collects lipsticks like they’re Pokemon – “gotta catch em all”..

Now, can you imagine my excitement when UD announced the launch of their new “Vice” lipstick range? The new range boasts 100 lipsticks, in different finishes including matte, shimmer, metallic and cream. Eeeeeeeeek… Obviously, I traipsed off to my local Debenhams for a 40 minute swatch session and narrowed it down to two, neutral favourites for my everyday collection: “Naked” and “Ex-Girlfriend”.

 

 

urban-decay-vice-lipsticks

 

 

“Naked”:

img_7262

Ok, so if you’ve been following me for awhile, you will know that my favourite lipstick of all time is Tom Ford’s “Lips and Boys” in the shade “Addison” (review here). However, you may also know that said lipstick comes with a C-R-A-Z-Y price tag. And so, here’s your solution! Urban Decay’s “Naked” lipstick, is an almost perfect dupe and for only €18.

img_7260

In its own right, the lipstick is absolutely gorgeous. It has a fabulous, moisturising cream finish and lasts for hours without fade. If you’re a fan of the Kardashians, this is definitely a “Kylie Jenner” nude shade and I LOVE it! Definitely my favourite of the collection.

img_7265

“Ex-Girlfriend”:

Now, this offering is a gorgeous sheer lipstick with a slight flicker of shimmer. Perfect for a natural lip look. Originally part of the UD x Gwen Stefani collection, it looks like this shade has been made permanent and I am delighted. As with all of the “Vice” lipsticks, it is infused with aloe vera, jojoba and avocado to soften and nourish lips while you wear it.

urban-decay-lipstick-ex-girlfriend

You will see from the imagine below that this shade could be worn with or without any other make up to add a little life to your complexion. It’s definitely a keeper!

img_7412

Now, I have also tried the matte formulas in this range, as has my Urban Decay obsessed cousin who has also given them the thumbs up. So much so, that I took her to Debenhams to choose a few more. So, stay tuned for a review and some Instagram pictures!

If you want to try these lipsticks for yourself, or check out the other 98 shades in the range, you can pop over to the Debenhams website. Let us know what your favourite is in the comment section!

Rouge x

One thought on “Urban Decay “Vice” Lipstick Collection.

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay Dublin – My Top 5 Picks | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

