Make Up Forever “Pro Sculpting Lip” – Review.

“If you’re sad, add more lipstick and attack.” – Coco Chanel.

 

Make Up Forever Pro Sculpting Lip

Here’s the thing – I’m not a fan of the “trout pout”. As much as I want to look like J.Lo, lip fillers are not on my wishlist because lets face it, they rarely look natural. Keeping this in mind, I have looked high and low for lip products that deliver on their promise to provide the illusion of a plump pout. And, it’s safe to say that I’ve finally found the “holy grail”.

Make Up Forever’s “Pro Sculpting Lip” 2 in 1 lip sculpting pen is designed to sculpt and contour lips in two simple steps. One side of the pen contains a semi-matte lip colour and the other contains an iridescent powder-to-cream highlighter. The lip duos come in four different shades and I’m praying that MUFE release more colour options in the next few months.

To apply the lip product:

  1. I use the lip colour all over my lips for a full-cover, semi-matte finish.
  2. Then, I use the sponge applicator to apply the highlighter to the centre of my lips.
  3. Finally, I blend the formulas together in circular motion to create a more natural look. If I’m going on a night out, I add extra highlighter for more impact.

 

img_6504

The pictures don’t do this one justice, the plumping effect is unreal! I’m wearing the shade “50 – Purple” in these photos and I love the purple/brown tone it provides. This one is lovely for daytime or nightwear.

img_6511

This product is available here on the Make Up Forever website. What do you think of the shade? Let us know in the comment section!

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

