Benefit “Ka-Brow” – Review.

“There are two ways to look younger: arch your eyebrows and find older friends”. – Benefit.

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ll know that recently; Benefit released a huge collection of new eyebrow products. Now, anyone who knows me personally will already know that I’m a really big believer in the power of good brows. And, one of my favourite products has always been Benefit’s “Gimme Brow” so as you can imagine, I was majorly excited to find out what the new collection has to offer.

 

Ka Brow Benefit

 

For me, the stand out product of the new collection (which is very impressive in its entirety) is “Ka-Brow”. “Ka-Brow” is a gorgeous, creamy gel product that can be layered to provide anything from soft and natural looking eyebrows, to bold and dramatic arches. I have fallen in love.

 

benefit ka brow

 

Firstly, let’s talk about the gorgeous packaging. The silver and pink tones are sleek and sophisticated while also appearing totally fun and feminine. The product detaches into three parts to reveal a very nifty little brush that can be flipped upside down and slotted into position to become a full sized brow brush – magic!

The formula itself comes in six different shades. I’m currently using shade “3” which is perfect for auburn tones. “Ka-Brow” is completely waterproof and sweat resistant which will come in really handy when I travel to New York in early July. I have to say, I’m definitely not looking forward to the humidity – I’m too ginger for that!

I apply the formula by applying tiny amounts of the product to the brush provided and stroking lightly, following the natural shape of my eyebrows. I tend to avoid the “over done” look so as far as I’m concerned, less is more. To finish the look off, I sweep through with a spoolie or a clear eyebrow gel and ta-dah, eyebrow perfection.

 

 


 

Benefit’s “Ka-Brow” retails at €26 and you can purchase it online from Debenhams, at the Benefit Boutique on St William Street, Dublin or in selected retailers nationwide.

What do you think of the finished look? Have you tried any of the new eyebrow products from Benefit? Let us know in the comments!

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

