My Swimwear Picks For Summer ’16.

As anyone who follows me on Snapchat (UN: rougewriting) will already know, a few weeks ago, I was invited to attend the Debenhams “Summer 2016 Party”. What you probably don’t know is that, for years, Debenhams have been my one-stop shop for everything lingerie and swimwear related. I love the fact that they cater for all shapes and sizes and in their expert hands, busty ladies need not worry about squeezing themselves into titchy string bikini tops. The reality is that I already knew that I would love the “Summer 2016” collection, before I even arrived in Debenhams’ gorgeous personal shopping suite.

Here are a few of my favourites from this season’s collection:

 

Swimwear Debenhams 1

High-waisted bikini bottoms are my holiday essential so, with a trip to NYC coming up in the next few weeks; this dainty daisy patterned combo was my personal choice. I can’t wait to get to the beach now!

Shop: Bottoms / Top.

J by Jasper Conran Swimsuit

How cute is this chic “J by Jasper Conran” swimsuit? This piece is designed specifically with “tummy control” in mind so it would be particularly gorgeous on anyone who feels slightly body conscious in swimwear.

Shop (20% off): Swimsuit.

Floral Bikini

This gorgeous floral bikini from “Reger by Janet Reger” is divine! The ruched detailing and padded cups in the bikini top make it perfect for girls who want to create the illusion of a bigger bust.

Shop (50% off): Top / Bottoms.

French Frost Swimsuit

This stunning swimsuit from “Floozie by Frost French” is what my holiday dreams are made of. I’ve had my eye on this one for months now so I might have to add it to my virtual shopping basket ASAP. I love the vibrant pattern, the plunging neckline and the cute “skirt” detail which would hide any excessive holiday feasting.

Shop (30% off): Swimsuit.

Gorgeous DD+ Swimwear

Busty ladies often find it difficult to find stylish swimwear so Debenhams have developed a glamorous, yet practical lingerie/swimwear line called “Gorgeous DD+” to cater for our needs. This fabulous bikini is underwired for support and comes with detachable straps. Say goodbye to tan lines!

Shop: Top / Bottoms.

Kylie Jenner Style Bikini

This two piece has serious Kylie Jenner vibes. I love the mesh detailing which adds a little edge to the look.

Shop: Top / Bottoms.

Flozie Bikini

Another one from “Floozie by Frost French”. Clearly I’m a big fan of this brand. I love the feminine, youthful design of this bikini. It’s fun and playful – perfect for the beach!

Shop: Top / Bottoms.

So, what do you think of my picks? Do you have a “go to” swimwear style? Let us know in the comments!

Rouge x

*Please note that the documented discounts were applicable on the date of publishing 27/06/2016.*

3 thoughts on “My Swimwear Picks For Summer ’16.

  1. Definitely a ‘Floozie’ girl love those two. Though love you 1950s pic for NYC can totally see you in that. Now to book a holiday, oh and get some serious pilates in!!
    Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

