Joico “Co + Wash Moisture” – Review.

“If I want to knock a story off the front page, I just change my hair style”. – Hilary Clinton.

At least three mornings per week, I find that the snooze button seems like a far more appealing option than washing my hair. Shampooing, conditioning and adding serum at 6 am sounds like an awful lot of effort to me – ain’t nobody got time for that!

So, it’s safe to assume that I was more than a little excited when Joico sent me a bottle of their “Co + Wash Moisture”, a one-stop product that promises to merge your hair care routine into a single step.  “Co + Wash Moisture” is a cleansing conditioner that is infused with nourishing ingredients like Jojoba oil and Shea butter. It promises to regenerate damaged, brittle hair – but does it live up to the hype?

 


I’ve been using Joico’s “Co + Wash Moisture” for over a month now and I have to say, I have fallen head over heels in love. I’ve even ditched the dry shampoo, apart from the occasional hair emergency. I use this formula by massaging it into my hair from root to tip and allowing it to settle for two minutes, before rinsing. It is super easy to dispense through the hair because the formula has a “whipped” texture – reminiscent of mousse.

Post washing, my hair feels silky soft and less dehydrated. This one would be a great option for summer because it’s nice and light. It’s also kind to sensitive scalps. The only minor issue that I would mention is that the formula doesn’t leave a “squeaky clean” finish – although hair definitely does feel refreshed. This generally isn’t an issue for anyone with really dry hair but I like to add a “pre-shampoo” step into every second wash to avoid any build up of residue.

 

Overall, this product gets a huge thumbs up from me – it’s every busy girl’s dream come true. Joico’s “Co + Wash” range also includes formulas which have been created specifically for curly and coloured hair and if you want details on those formulas; you can find them here. Joico is available in salons nationwide.

So, what do you think? Would you give this one-step formula a go or are you still having nightmares about those hideous Herbal Essences two-in-one shampoos of days gone by? Let us know in the comments!

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

