Moschino “Fresh Couture” Fragrance.

The difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that little extra. – Jimmy Johnson.

As any regular reader of Rouge Writing Hood will already know, I am a self-confessed fragrance fanatic. In my opinion, the beauty of scent is found in its ability to resurrect memories. For me, choosing a new perfume is a very intimate process.

Keeping that in mind, let me introduce you to Moschino’s “Fresh Couture” – the fragrance that I will forever associate with summer ’16. It is simply divine!

 


First of all – check out that packaging. Moschino have stated that “the concept of this fragrance was to juxtapose the most mundane and commonplace of all products, the household cleaner, with something so precious – the juice of a luxury brand’s fragrance”. And, by doing so they have elevated a seemingly ordinary item, moulding it into something extraordinary. I adore the quirky, contemporary interpretation.

I’m a huge fan of strong, masculine scents so I was rather sceptical of the electric blue liquid wrapped up in this fun bottle. For some reason, I assumed it would be a very sweet, sugary fragrance. But, I couldn’t have been further from the truth. This is a gorgeous woody fragrance, with scattered floral notes. Base notes of white patchouli and ambrox give a sensual undertone to the scent while top notes of mandarin, bergamot and ylang yalng bring soft, femininity to the party.

 

img_6680

 

“Fresh Couture” is a gorgeous, fresh fragrance. This one will be perfect for anyone who adores dark, sensual fragrances during the winter but wants to shake things up for summer. It should also be noted that the scent has impressive lasting power – I don’t feel in necessary to carry this one around in my handbag with me.

Moschino “Fresh Couture” is available in pharmacies nationwide and here at Debenhams. At the time of publishing, Debenhams are offering a “Try it First” sample with every online order, giving you a chance to test the fragrance before you decide to fall in love with it like I did.

What do you think? Do you usually change your scent for summer? Let us know in the comments section.

Rouge x

4 thoughts on “Moschino “Fresh Couture” Fragrance.

  1. Pingback: Christmas 2016 – Fragrances for Her | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

