ESPA “Overnight Hydration Therapy” Face Mask.

“Motivate. Hydrate. Feel great”.

The one question that readers of Rouge Writing Hood ask me time and time again, via Snapchat (username: rougewriting), is how I keep my skin in good shape. The fact is that I’m genetically blessed with both an extreme lack of co-ordination and relatively clear skin. However, it isn’t naturally flawless. An insufficient amount of sleep and an overly sufficient amount of cocktails can leave my skin dull, irritated and hideously dehydrated. The solution to this self-inflicted problem? Why, “Mask Monday”, of course. Every single Monday, I take 15 minutes out to double cleanse, tone, exfoliate and apply a radiance boosting face mask.

If you’re a regular reader of Rouge Writing Hood, you will already know that my “quick fix” skin solution for dull skin is REN’s “Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial” (review here). However, if I have a little more time on my hands, I always reach for ESPA’s “Overnight Hydration Therapy” mask; for a more enduring remedy.

 

 

ESPA Overnight Hydration Mask

ESPA’s “Overnight Hydration Therapy” is a nourishing treatment mask for dehydrated skin. For those of you who plan to go a little mad on the partying front over the June “Bank Holiday Weekend” in Ireland, I would recommend adding this to your virtual shopping cart ASAP. It’s a saviour for hungover skin, especially when you need your make up to sit evenly on your face the next day. Flaky face – be gone!

The formula is marketed as an overnight treatment, but when I’m short on time, I’ve found that it does offer significant results in 15-20 mins. Basically, the mask is filled with natural, miracle inducing ingredients such as: seaweed extract, vitamin C, natural sugar complex and hyaluronic acid. And, these ingredients combined, allow your skin to restore and replenish itself at a faster rate than it would if it were left to its’ own devices.

To use the mask effectively, ESPA recommend that you massage the “Overnight Hydration Therapy” onto a clean face and neck until the formula turns white. Then, allow five minutes for the formula to sink into your skin before retiring to bed. Finally, rinse off any residue in the morning. Easy peasy, right?

I adore the fact that this product is filled with encapsulated lavender that activates when your head hits the pillow, encouraging a better night’s sleep. However, I do find the formula a little messy – I recommend wearing a shower cap to bed to save yourself waking up for work with hair that’s plastered in white gunk. Overall, that’s a very small price to pay for radiant, replenished skin.

“Overnight Hydration Therapy” would also be a great option for travellers who often find themselves on long-haul flights. I think I will be packing this one for my next trip to New York.

You can purchase ESPA’s “Overnight Hydration Therapy” mask here on their website. I think the product is very reasonably priced, considering that an average facial costs €60+. This formula is practically a facial in a jar!

What do you think? Would you consider purchasing? Or, do you have another cure for dehydrated skin that you would like to share with us? Let us know in the comments!

Rouge x

One thought on “ESPA “Overnight Hydration Therapy” Face Mask.

  1. Pingback: My Top “January Sales” Picks | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

