Ziaja – “Goat’s Milk” Hair Care Range.

“Red hair, Sir, in my opinion, is dangerous” – P.G Wodehose.

 

Anyone who knows me personally, will also know that my hair is my favourite asset. I would choose my red gruaige over a bikini body any day. Which is just as well, considering that I haven’t darkened the door of a gym in approximately 3 years!

Although it seems that spring has finally sprung, many of you are still suffering from winter hair. Winter can be really harsh on hair due to constant changes in temperature which leaves it brittle and frizzy – an absolute nightmare! As a result, I’ve been getting loads of questions about my hair routine and the remedies that I recommend for stressed, dried out hair.

If you follow me on Snapchat (username: rougewriting), you will already know that I am a huge fan of Ziaja, an affordable Polish brand. So, when I heard that they were releasing a “Goat’s Milk” range for stressed out hair, I knew that I would fall deeply, madly in love. As a country girl, I already believe in the beauty benefits of goats’ milk, so I was really intrigued to see how it could be used to strengthen and revive hair. Subsequently, the Ziaja “Goat’s Milk” conditioner and hair mask have become staples in my hair care routine.

 

img_6396-4

 

Ziaja “Goat’s Milk Strengthening Hair Conditioner” (€2.99/200ml):

Firstly, check out that price point! €2.99? Say, what? That’s cheaper than most supermarket brand conditioners. This conditioner is gorgeous. And, don’t worry – it smells nothing like goats’ milk. The formula is enriched with keratin, a really important ingredient for improving the elasticity of hair. This means that after a few uses, you should notice that your hair has become less brittle and more flexible. I found that the conditioner had almost instantaneous effects, hydrating my hair and improving shine.

I’ve been using this conditioner for over two months now, and I won’t be turning back. I use a small amount (€2 coin sized) and massage it through the length of my hair after every wash. I then leave it to settle for a few minutes before rinsing thoroughly. I tend to avoid applying conditioner to the roots of my hair unless my scalp is feeling particularly sensitive or dehydrated.

Ziaja “Goat’s Milk Strengthening Hair Mask” (€3.99/200ml):

Again, at €3.99, this product is a steal. The mask is a rescue remedy for heat damaged hair because it’s seriously hydrating. A little goes a long way, and you only really need to use this once every week or fortnight to see results. I find that it leaves my hair softer, and less prone to outbreaks of frizz. Plus, the vitamins in the goats’ milk formula add shine and vitality to hair.

All Ziaja products are available here. Overall, I can’t get enough of this range. I’m looking forward to trying the “Goat’s Milk Body Lotion” which was a winner at the 2006 Image Beauty Awards. Have you tried it? Let us know in the comments. And, if you recommend any other products from Ziaja, I would love to hear from you!

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

