Tom Ford “Lips and Boys” – Review.

“I don’t pop Molly, I rock Tom Ford” – JayZ.

Tom Ford is the love of my life. End of conversation. I would live happily ever after in a mirage of “Velvet Orchid” scented happiness, should fate let me have my way. However, for now it seems I have to settle for the odd, very expensive treat. Ladies and gentlemen, let me introduce “Lips and Boys”.

 

Tom Ford Lips and Boys Rouge Writing Hood

 

During my FE1 exams, I experienced a particularly bad day. I sat a diabolical exam, probably failed it miserably and knew I had to return for more torture treatment the next day. Irritated and aggravated, I set out for Brown Thomas to make myself feel better. Upon entering the department store, I made a beeline for the Tom Ford beauty counter where ultimately, I met the man of my dreams. Or at least, the lipstick of my dreams named after a presumably very handsome fella!

The lovely sales assistant, Zara, introduced me to Tom Ford’s “Lips and Boys” collection. Said collection consists of 50 gorgeous shades named after 50 dreamy guys, each showcased in sleek luxurious packaging. These lipsticks are a smaller version of Mr. Ford’s original offerings, designed specifically for clutch handbags. I love this idea – mainly because I never actually finish a lipstick and the idea of using an entire tube, opens up the possibility of justifying the purchase of more.

I purchased the shade “Addison”, a beautiful “your lips but better” type neutral with a dusty pink undertone. I wanted something that I could wear every day, even to work. The formula of this lipstick is created using soja seed extract, Brazilian murumuru butter and chamomilla flower oil which means that it’s really hydrating.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Like all Tom Ford lipsticks, the “Lips and Boys” offerings are shaped specifically for easy and flawless application. This means that there’s no need to use lip liner, saving us a few minutes in the morning. The finish isn’t quite as long-lasting as you may expect because the formula is very moisturising, but I’m getting about 3 hours wear before I feel the need to reapply.

 

So, is it worth the price? Definitely! All in all, this is currently my favourite lipstick of a very extensive collection (34 to be precise). I just think that they hydrating formula is worth the investment and the shade “Addison” is universally flattering.

You can shop the “Lips and Boys” collection here from Brown Thomas. Would you justify the price-point of these mini lipsticks? And if you could choose any, what shade would you pick? Next on my wishlist is the shade “Henry”, a gorgeous 90s style bronze neutral.

Rouge x

3 thoughts on “Tom Ford “Lips and Boys” – Review.

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay “Vice” Lipstick Collection. | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

