Cocoa Brown “Golden Goddess Oil” – Review.

A goddess is somebody who shines both inside and out.

Anyone who follows me on InstagramTwitter or Snapchat (username “rougewriting”) will know that Marissa Carter is a huge idol of mine. I couldn’t be more impressed by the woman’s work ethic, creative mind and successful use of digital marketing – Marissa is the definition of a “girl boss”.

Therefore, when Joyce Bonelli (MUA to the Kardashians) announced that she is a fan of Cocoa Brown, I wasn’t one bit surprised. However, I was intrigued when I heard that Joyce’s favourite product was not the cult favourite “1 Hour Tan”, but rather a new release – Cocoa Brown’s “Golden Goddess Oil”. So, off I popped to my local pharmacy to purchase the new formula.

img_6248

I don’t even know where to begin praising this product. In my eyes, it really is liquid gold! “Golden Goddess Oil” is a dry shimmering body oil which promises to add a luminous sheen to skin. This formula is a multitasking one so you can:

  1. Apply as a highlighter over cheekbones, collarbone etc.
  2. Apply over false tan for a shimmering effect.
  3. Apply without false tan to brighten and illuminate skin.

In an effort to transform myself into Beyoncé; I have been applying this one directly to my legs for nights, out using a tanning mitt. However, my favourite way to use the product is as a highlighter on my cheekbones. If it’s good enough for Khloe Kardashian, it’s good enough for me!

image

The formula is made easy to apply by the pump applicator which gives the user really good control over how much product they use – leading to less waste. My main tip would be to shake the formula really well before use, because the glitter and oil tend to separate in the bottle. I use “Golden Goddess Oil” as a highlighter by applying it across cheekbones in an upwards motion, using my “Real Techniques” make up sponge. I find that using a sponge, rather than a make up brush gives a more intense, pigmented effect. I also apply a little across the brow bone. Check out the results:

image

It’s safe to say that I would bathe in this product if I could. Marissa, you have out-done yourself! I can’t wait to take my “Golden Goddess Oil” on holidays with me the end of April – the bottle is within the 100ml travel restriction so it’s perfect for holiday season!

Cocoa Brown “Golden Goddess Oil” retails at €11.99. I picked mine up here at carapharacy.com and it is available in pharmacies nationwide, Primark/Penneys and at Cloud10Beauty.com. What do you think? Have you tried this product or others like it? Let us know in the comments section.

Rouge x

 

2 thoughts on “Cocoa Brown “Golden Goddess Oil” – Review.

Leave a Reply

