theBalm “Batter Up” Eyeshadow Sticks.

Regular readers of this blog will know that recently, I have become obsessed with theBalm. The brand are quirky, cruelty-free and boy, do they know how to create high quality formulas! If you haven’t already, you need to check out my review of their holy grail lip product “Meet Matt(e) Hughes”.

Now, that’s the self-promotion out of the way so, let’s chat about their newest release “Batter Up” eyeshadow sticks. As you may have noticed, I’m not a big fan of cream eyeshadow formulas in general. I find them sticky, difficult to spread and impossible to blend. Therefore, I didn’t know what to expect when theBalm kindly sent me samples of their new formula.

  

As per usual, theBalm have amazed me and I’m an official convert to this particular cream formula. The eyeshadow sticks, which come in a range of 8 new shades, are to die for! The consistency of the formula is creamy and non-sticky, which makes it easy to blend. Also, I know that creasing is a huge problem associated with cream eyeshadows so I’m delighted to report that I’ve worn the “Batter Up” formula for 10 hours, without any creasing at all – but note that I always wear an eye primer.

  

The shades have a really strong pigment so you can apply them directly from the stick to your skin for an intense colour. Or, for a more subtle finish, you can apply with a brush. Personally, I prefer applying the formula directly from the stick and blending it with my fingers. You can also apply the formula on top of your regular powder shadows before a night out for some extra oomph.

  

“Batter Up” eyeshadow sticks are available here from Cloud10Beauty.com and are priced at €18.50 each. What do you think? Would you be willing to convert from your powder palettes?

Rouge X 

 

Leave a Reply

