REN Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial – My Stressed Skin Saviour.

Exam time is looming. I’m stressed out, living off junk food, drinking far too much coffee and oh boy, is my skin feeling it. My complexion, which has always been fairly flawless, is becoming lifeless and has lost it’s glow. So last week, I had a dig through my skincare cabinet in search of a rescue remedy. And eeeek – I think I’ve found one.

 

REN Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial

 

Let me introduce REN’s “Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial” €37.95. If you’re familiar with Glamglow products, this flash rinse aims to provide similar results such as: brightening skin, toning and lifting skin, unblocking pores and neutralising grey tones. Now, I’ve experimented with Glamglow products on more than one occasion and I have to admit, I’ve been underwhelmed. While I enjoy the relaxation element of using the masks, I find them messy and difficult to remove and the results just aren’t as instantaneous as I would like – at the price point of €56 per 50ml.

The REN “Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial” provides a difference. The formula is colourless, clean and easy to use. You simply apply the product to the face and neck after cleansing and massage in circular motions. Then, you dampen fingertips with warm water and massage again – this activates the Vitamin C in the formula. Leave for one minute (or 5) and voilà, rinse off using a facecloth.

Easy peasy, and the results are instantaneous! The high level of Vitamin C in the formula seems to work miracles by increasing radiance and reducing signs of extreme exhaustion. The only minor issue is that the formula has a scent reminiscent of Vitamin C tablets which does linger for approximately 15 minutes but it’s definitely bearable.

If you are feeling over-worked, wrecked, or even slightly (or extremely) hungover, this product will work as a rescue remedy for your complexion. The rest I’m afraid, must be left to a triple shot espresso.

REN products are available in pharmacies nationwide and this formula can be purchased here at Cloud10Beauty.com.

Rouge x

4 thoughts on “REN Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial – My Stressed Skin Saviour.

  1. Pingback: ESPA “Overnight Hydration Therapy” Face Mask. | Rouge Writing Hood

  2. Pingback: The “Hit, Miss and Maybe” Series – Facial Exfoliators | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

