Giorgio Armani Beauty “ECSTASY LACQUER”.

“Loose lips sink ships”.

Armani Ecstacy Laquer

During office hours, I am forced to abandon my signature red lip in favour of something a little more subtle. And although this breaks my heart, I am happy to report that recently I have managed to discover some delightful alternatives. May I introduce Giorgio Armani’s “Ecstasy Lacquer”.

Now, usually I am not a huge fan of lip gloss because while I appreciate the appeal of shiny, seductive lips; I’m not so fond of the sticky, messy texture. So what differentiates Armani’s formula from the rest? Well, “Ecstasy Lacquer” is a water based formula making it possible for Armani to use water-soluble colourants that fuse with the lips to create vivid but translucent colour and a lip stain that holds. Furthermore, the water-based formula meant that glycerine, a highly effective moisturising agent, could also be introduced into the gloss. Therefore, “Ecstasy Lacquer” eliminates gooey lips and instead feels light, fresh and soft on the lips.

I have been using this gloss in the shade “501 Uptown” for weeks now and have been really impressed by the results. The gloss is really easy to apply, so there’s no need for a lip liner. The packaging is sturdy so it’s a perfect handbag essential. And, the best part is that it only needs to be topped up after eating or drinking. Otherwise, the colour stain stays intact for hours.

Armani’s “Ecstacy Lacquer” is available in 10 “Intense Lacquered” shades and 8 “Pearlescent Metallic” shades from Brown Thomas.

What do you think? Would you try this new formula lip gloss? Let me know in the comments.

Rouge x

 

3 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Beauty “ECSTASY LACQUER”.

Leave a Reply

