Debenhams AW15 Collection – My Picks.

Those of you who follow me on Snapchat (username: rougewriting) will already know that I attended the Debenhams AW15 press event a few weeks ago. I’m studying for my FE1 exams at the moment, so posts are slightly delayed but I have finally gotten around to researching my top picks for the season.

Henry Holland Military Jacket

First up, I am in love with this H! by Henry Holland ‘Military Jacket’. Reminiscent of Cheryl Versini Fernandez’s style, this pick could be dressed up at night with the addition of heels and accessories or dressed down during the day with a cosy scarf. RRP €97.50 available here.

Henry Holland Jumper

Next up, we have another piece from the H! by Henry Holland collection. This wool mix jumper is playful yet, chic and could be worn with skinny jeans or casual mini skirts. RRP €60.00 available here.

Star Coat

This coat from Star by Julien Macdonald was my favourite piece from the AW15 collection which was displayed at the event. I love how the military style of this coat is softened by the pleated skirt – very 50s chic! I will definitely be purchasing this one for myself. RRP €180 available here.

Julien macdonal Top

This piece is such a fabulous colour that I couldn’t resist adding it to my picks for AW15. It is also from the Star by Julien Macdonald collection. The pleated detailing is flawless. I would match this top with a pair of ‘leather effect’ skinny jeans and killer heels. For those of us who are ‘tummy concious’, I’d imagine that this design would be very forgiving. RRP €67.50 available here.

Joe Brown Tights

Accessory wise, I love these patterned tights by Joe Brown. Patterned tights can really dress up an outfit and are perfect with casual shirt dresses for an understated sexy look. RRP €17.95 available here.

Red Herring Boots

I really like these Red Herring fringed ankle boots, also available in a ‘tan’ shade. RRP €52.50 available here.

Lipsy Shoes

And last but not least, are these Lipsy shoes. I actually purchased these to match my graduation outfit and I’m delighted with them. They’re gorgeous and very reminiscent of Taylor Swift’s ‘Bad Blood’ music video. They’re also relatively comfortable – hurray! RRP €90 available here.

And now, I have some extra good news – at the time of publishing there was 20% off all the items listed at Debenhams.ie so check them out sooner, rather than later.

Let me know what you think in the comments!

Rouge x

2 thoughts on “Debenhams AW15 Collection – My Picks.

    • Hi Zoe, thanks for commenting! I’m actually the same, never think about Debs unless I’m looking for shoes but I’m very impressed with the new collection! Going to confess that I’m a sucker for expensive tights – I get years and years out of mine when they’re washed by hand! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

