Lancome Grandiose Mascara.

As a beauty blogger, it’s not often that I come across a ‘Holy Grail’ product. For weeks now, I’ve been avoiding the allure of high-end mascara in the hope of finding a trustworthy ‘bargain buy’, but I’m sorry – I just can’t locate one. As a redhead, I have naturally invisible lashes so I need something show-stopping. I need volume, curl and length – is that too much to ask?


Apparently Lancome doesn’t think so. Meet my new best friend, ‘Grandiose’ mascara. This baby is just beautiful! With it’s “swan neck” wand it grabs lashes from the root, fanning them out, whilst creating divine volume. It is also pretty moisturising which is great if your lashes are in bad condition.

My pet peeve regarding mascara is that I seem to have an inability to coat my lower lashes without creating smudge similar to that made famous by Marilyn Manson. However, the ‘Grandiose’ wand simplifies the process (although it does take a little practice).

I have simply been wriggling the wand from root to tip (two coats) to create the illusion of full and even lashes. Be careful though, if you don’t ‘wriggle’, you will end up with clumpy lashes!

You’d like to see the proof for yourself you say? Well here you go:

Pretty impressive, huh? I know I won’t be letting this beauty escape from my make-up bag!

‘Grandiose’ retails at €30 which is very expensive but every now and then, you’re entitled to “treat yo self” – yes, I went there! I picked mine up in Arnotts, if you want to pop over to their website for more details.

What do you think? Would you be willing to spend €30 of your hard-earned cash on a ‘Holy Grail’ product?

Rouge x

5 thoughts on “Lancome Grandiose Mascara.

Leave a Reply

