Keep Your Toesies Cosy (AW15 Boot Style).

Ok, ok, so I know that everyone is mourning the death of summer at the moment. Although, those of us living in Ireland will know that there wasn’t much ‘summer’ to begin with – blame it on the weatherman. I will be the first to admit – I am not totally equipped for warm weather. I’m ginger and pale and pastel colours are my enemy so excuse me if I don’t cry with the rest of you. Autumn/Winter is my glory season – cosy knits, rustic colours and toasty boots – that’s where it is at my friends. So without further ado, let us bask in the wonderfulness of these AW15 footwear picks.

Rouge Writing Hood

€89.95 from Zara.

I spotted these babies last week in my local Zara store, but unfortunately they were sold out of my size. Over-the-knee boots are really on trend at the moment and these tan coloured ones are just gorgeous. They have a lace detail at the back reminiscent of a cowboy casanova – you can find more images here.

€85 River Island

€85 from River Island.

When Zara didn’t have my size in stock, I ventured to River Island in the hope that they would have the perfect over-the-knee option for me and I wasn’t disappointed. I purchased these grey ‘faux suede’ boots and absolutely love them. They’re really comfy, regardless of the high heel so I imagine I will be getting quite a bit of wear out of them over the coming months. Can’t wait to pair them with a little black dress for nights out over the holiday season. Yes, I just made a reference to Christmas – forgive me?

£165 at House of Fraser.

£165 from Carvela at House of Fraser.

If thigh-high boots are a little to adventureous for you and scream Julia Roberts in ‘Pretty Woman’, perhaps take a peek at these ankle boots by Carvela from House of Fraser. Yes, they’re pretty pricey at £165 but, in my experience Carvela boots wear really well and last for years. An investment piece, you say? I love the ‘Chelsea’ style of these boots and would pair them with everything from skirts/shorts with thick wolly tights to a chic pair of skinny jeans.

€39.95 from Zara.

€39.95 from Zara.

Looking for something on the more affordable side of the spectrum? I love these booties from Zara, which are available in both burgundy and navy blue. At just €39.95, they’re also a bargain.

€15 from Penneys/Primark.

€15 from Penneys/Primark.

Technically not boots, yet I couldn’t resist adding this bargain into my post. When Tara O’Farrell of Tara Makeup shared a picture of these trainers on Snapchat, I couldn’t resist popping into Penneys to get a pair. At €15, they’re an absolute steal and are really comfy for those of us who are always on the run. Thanks for the tip Tara!

What do you think of all the styles? Are you a fan of over-the-knee, ankle boots or trainers? I’m in love with all three.

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

