Essence ‘The Gel’ Nail Polish Review.

As I’ve told you millions of times at this stage, I recently abandoned my much loved acrylic nails in favour of a healthy, natural look. Therefore, I have taken to painting my nails at home and this has involved trying and testing a multitude of formulas and brands. One of my favourites so far has been Essence’s ‘The Gel’ nail polish. The budget friendly brand have released 46 new shades which promise the salon ‘gel effect’, without the need for UV light.

The colour range is really impressive and the formula is highly pigmented. Two coats and you’ll be laughing! I’ve tried a few of the shades which I will detail below and have gotten 3-4 days ‘chip-free’ wear from each colour without a base or top coat. This is great considering that I work with a computer keyboard all day long! Essence have developed a base and top coat for ‘The Gel’ nail polishes so I would imagine that by applying these, you can extend wear time.

  

‘Black is Back’.

  
‘Serendipity’.

  
‘Wonderfuel’.

  
‘Prince Charming’.

What do you think of the colours? Ooh, and I haven’t even mentioned the best part yet! Each bottle retails at just €1.79. BARGAIN!

Will you be purchasing?

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

