The Body Shop ‘Virgin Mojito’ Range.

If you follow me on any form of social media, you will know that I am a huge fan of cocktails. In fact, I have been known to drag unsuspecting friends out for brunch simply for some fruity refreshments. My favourite, you ask? Well, James Bond can keep his Martini – make mine a Mojito. The zesty lime and tingling mint flavours make a Mojito and experience for the senses. They not only taste great, but also smell delicious so when I heard that The Body Shop were releasing a ‘Virgin Mojito’ range, I expected to be a huge fan.

  

I was sent the ‘Virgin Mojito Body Scrub’, ‘Virgin Mojito Body Sorbet’ and ‘Virgin Mojito Body Splash’ and have been using them in that sequence for the past two weeks. Initially, I’ll admit that I was a bit apprehensive. I mean, I love the smell of Mojitos, but what would the people at work think? I didn’t want anyone under the illusion that I’d undertaken a new diet involving cocktails for breakfast!

I needn’t have worried, The Body Shop have created this range based on the Caribbean scents associated with Mojitos, rather than the alcoholic ones. Each product unleashes a burst of fruity fragrance upon application so steer clear if you’re not a fan of sweet scents but, I for one am OBSESSED!
  
First up, we have the ‘Virgin Mojito Body Scrub’. This is my favourite product of the range. I’ve been applying it to dry or slightly damp skin and massaging before rinsing it off in the shower. It’s a very gentle scrub so if you’re looking to remove lashings of false tan, you may need something more heavy-duty but this is perfect for regular, everyday exfoliation. My skin has become significantly more healthy looking after just two weeks of use.

  
Next, I’ve been using ‘Virgin Mojito Body Sorbet’. I wasn’t a huge fan of the texture of this lotion when I began using it because it is a gel consistency rather than a cream one. I love my rich, luxe body butters but after using the  ‘sorbet’ formula for a few weeks, I have grown used to it. Due to the fact that it is a light moisturiser, this product would be perfect for those with oily skin.

  
Finally, I have been drowning myself in the gorgeous ‘Virgin Mojito Body Splash’ after every shower. I just cannot get enough of this scent. The fragrance is zesty and sweet, ideal for the summer season. It also clings to skin for hours after application so it is great value for money. I’ve actually been reaching for it in the place of expensive perfumes lately.

Overall, this range is well worth a look if you enjoy a fresh, fruity fragrance. If you want more information you can visit The Body Shop’s website.

What’s your favourite skincare range at the moment?

Rouge x

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop ‘Virgin Mojito’ Range.

Leave a Reply

