Get The Festival Look. 

As a few of you will already know, I made a trip to Longitude festival in Marlay Park at the weekend. Hozier, you were fantastic – I have no objection if you would like to serenade me in the near future. 

Many of you have been asking about my festival look via Twitter so I’m here to share the details. Unable to pull off any sort of hipster chic, I opted for a casual jeans look. I’m madly in love with my Salsa Denim jeans which I purchased in Brown Thomas. They’re designed to slim and define the thigh and bum area, perfect for anyone who is a little body concious. You can explore similar styles here. I paired my jeans with a simple top, a chic sun hat and some Hunter Boots which are admittedly very expensive but extremely comfortable! 

  
Many of you will have noticed that I love my neutral eyeshadow / red lipstick combo but this weekend, I decided to try something a little different. Sleek sent me some gorgeous palettes to play with and I couldn’t resist a pop of colour! 

  
 
How pretty are these babies? I used a combination of ‘Arabian Nights’ and ‘Del Mar Volume II’ to create the perfect festival look. 

I began my look using the ‘Del Mar’ palette. I used the neutral, yet shimmery shades of ‘Loco’ and ‘Pearl’ as base shadow. Then, I applied a dusting of the lilac purple shade ‘Puro’ to the inner corner of the lids. Next, I opened up the treasure trove that is ‘Arabian Nights’, using the electric blue shade ‘Simbad’s Seas’ and ‘Aladdin’s Lamp’ to add definition in the crease and outer corner of the eye. I also used the rusted bronze of ‘Aladdin’s Lamp’ to line my lower lashes. 
  
I loved these shadows. They’re really highly pigmented and easy to blend. The best part? They’re a steal at just €10.49 each. The only problem is that both palettes are limited edition, so I suggest visiting your local stockist before they sell out! 

  

I completed my look with a little gel liner, a splash of neutral lipstick and some generic diamanté jewels. 

What do you think? As always, keep me updated if you try any of the products!

Rouge x 

Leave a Reply

