CND Vinylux Weekly Polish – Review.

As many of you will already know, I recently had my acrylic nail extensions removed. Although I loved them dearly, my natural nails were squealing for mercy. Acrylic extensions often weaken nails and cause them to split and become damaged so I’m giving mine a little time to repair. However, this doesn’t mean I am willing to go without nail polish – not even for a single day!
CND Cake Pop
I’ve always had a bit of a love/hate relationship with nail polish. I love the freshly manicured look but I hate chipped polish more than I hate the sound of fingernails on a chalk board. It looks messy and unprofessional but, that’s where CND Vinylux Weekly Polish steps in to save the day. I was introduced to the brand in my local salon and admittedly scoffed at the idea of long lasting nail polish which doesn’t require UV light to dry. Boy, was I wrong.

I’ve had my nail polish on for over 7 days and even in their weakened state, my nails don’t possess a single chip as of yet. I chose the colour ‘Cake Pop’ which is a pretty powdered pink – perfect for summer. The polish doesn’t require a base or top coat according to the manufacturers but my salon did apply a top coat, to be on the safe side. The formula takes approximately 8-10 minutes to dry completely and the best part is, it can be removed using regular nail polish remover – no more pesky acetone soaked foils.

Irish supplier Dolledup.ie stock CND weekly polish at €11.95 per unit. ‘Cake Pop’ can be found here. Let me know if you try it.

Leave a Reply

