Sugar Cubed – Salon Review.

Recently, I’ve been getting loads of compliments via social media regarding my hair. Growing up with ‘ginger’ hair was a bit of a stigma back in the school playground but now, I’m delighted I never took steps to colour it because it has become my crowning glory. When it comes to maintaining the healthy condition of my mane, I’ve been going to Sugar Cubed hair salon for years so when I popped in this week, I decided to document the experience for you all.

 

 Sugar Cubed, the sibling salon of well renowned Brown Sugar, is located just off Grafton Street. Amanda Darcy-Sloan is always my hairdresser of choice but really, she’s more of a hair wizard. Before Amanda took charge of my hair, I was unhappy with the length, texture and cut, regardless of the salon I visited. Now, I don’t even have to explain how I like my hair styled because I trust her judgement completely – she knows what suits me better than I know myself.
  
This weekend, I explained that my hair was feeling a little worse for wear. I hadn’t gotten it trimmed in months and the split ends were becoming more visible by the hour. My usually vibrant hair was dull and lacklustre – not exactly aspiring to my beauty blogging goals. Amanda took the time to listen to my concerns and recommended a conditioning treatment and the addition of new layers to give texture to my hair. We also decided to change the centre parting to a side one – something new for summer.

 

 Check out how healthy and glossy my hair looks after the cut! Amanda talked me through achieving a messy, ‘beach tousled’ blow dry and used an amazing product; ‘L’Oreal Professionnel Tecni-Art Beach Waves’ which can be purchased in the salon or online here at Lookfantastic.com.

  
What do you think of the new look? The best part is, my blow dry has lasted for two days so I got the entire weekend out of it – great for any party-goers out there. If you would like to know more about Sugar Cubed you can find their website here. I really recommend a visit and hope you love it as much as I do. 

Rouge x

2 thoughts on “Sugar Cubed – Salon Review.

Leave a Reply

