You Know My Lips Don’t Lie.

I know how much you all love a good multi-purpose product so this week when I received a sample of Dr. Paw Paw’s ‘Original Balm’, I couldn’t wait to review it. Make-up artists are raving about this formula which is comprised of olive oil, aloe vera oil and fermented papaya and I am delighted to say that it has lived up to the hype.

 

 Slightly thicker in texture than a regular lip balm, this product can be used for a multitude of beauty tricks. Personally, I’ve been using it as a lip balm, cuticle cream and as a facial moisturiser (particularly on dry patches such as the nose area). My skin is softer, smoother and my lips are chap-free. I work in an air-conditioned environment so dry skin is a huge problem for me during the summer – this balm has now become my rescue remedy.

Those of you going to festivals during the summer would get great use out of this compact, multi-functional balm. Dr. Paw Paw have recommended it as a make-up primer, hair smoother and even a brow tamer. Also, for all the mommy bloggers – I hear it works wonders on nappy rash.

Dr. Paw Paw is available in  Harvey Nicholas, Urban Outfitters and pharmacies nationwide. It retails at approximately €8.99 which is quite good value when you consider the multi-functional dimension of the balm. I’ve purchased another one from McCabes Pharmacy since my sample ran out and it can be found here:

http://www.mccabespharmacy.com/dr-pawpaw-original-balm-25ml.html

Rouge x

One thought on “You Know My Lips Don’t Lie.

Leave a Reply

