“I’m Tellin’ you that Science has Proved, that Heartaches are Healed by the Sea”.

Growing up, my fondest memories centre around family summers spent on the beach in County Donegal. Roaring ocean waves and the squidgy feeling of wet sand between your toes – that is my personal heaven. Unfortunately, now that I’m working full-time I rarely get to visit my old friend, the Atlantic Ocean. However, it would appear that Jo Malone understand my issue and have therefore taken my piece of paradise, bottled it and sold it back to me in the form of the most exquisite perfume I have ever purchased.

  
I have been searching for a signature scent for some time and when I read about Jo Malone’s “Wood Sage and Sea Salt Cologne”, I sauntered off to my local Brown Thomas to sample the scent. I was simply blown away by the customer service as the associate whom I spoke with took the time to talk me through some of Jo Malone’s most popular products. I was even treated to a complimentary hand massage which was divine.

Firstly – the packaging. Jo Malone products scream luxury and that is reflected in the cool, sophisticated nature of their packaging. They have incorporated a “Just Because” theme in their wrapping and packaging recently which highlights the fact that it need not be a special occasion – treat yourself or somebody else “just because” you feel like it. This is a sweet little touch, and I really appreciated it.

  
So, what about the scent? The “Wood Sage and Sea Salt Cologne” stole my heart in seconds. Upon application, I was transported to a windswept haven – I could almost taste the bitter sea water. I am sick to death of “tropical” beach scents and this perfume offers a beautiful alternative. I love the notes of sage which add a delicate woody fragrance. It’s a soothing scent, reminiscent of rugged cliffs. I can envisage this perfume being my favourite for years to come.

 

 Jo Malone “Wood Sage and Sea Salt” retails at €102 for 100ml and is available in Brown Thomas:

http://www.brownthomas.com/wood-sage+sea-salt/wood-sage+sea-salt-cologne-100ml/invt/81x1814xl415010000

Do you have your own signature scent? I’d love to know!

Rouge x

4 thoughts on ““I’m Tellin’ you that Science has Proved, that Heartaches are Healed by the Sea”.

  1. Pingback: Christmas Gifts For Her – The Splurge Edition. | Rouge Writing Hood

  2. Pingback: Jo Malone “The Rare Tea Collection”. | Rouge Writing Hood

Leave a Reply

