Prime Time with Rimmel London.

Welcome to my first ever “empties” post. I rarely use up an entire beauty product, mainly because I’m constantly buying new ones, so I thought this purchase was definitely worth sharing. Meet Rimmel’s ‘Match Perfection Fix and Perfect Primer’:

IMG_2992[1]

This gem is an affordable alternative to high-end primers and has just as much to offer. I use this primer by applying the formula and allowing it to dry before layering foundation over it. It smoothes skin, allowing for the application of flawless make-up which definitely lasts longer than usual. I have been using this in the morning before work and my make-up is for the most part intact when I leave at the end of the day. My pores are also less noticeable. As for the mattifying claim, I would layer a loose powder over any day-time foundation as well as using primer.
This is how my make-up appeared after approx 8 hours of wear:

  
This product costs approximately €8.85 in pharmacies nationwide. However, at the time of publishing it is on special offer in Boots at €6.35 and available here:

http://www.boots.ie/en/Rimmel-Match-Perfection-Fix-Perfect-Primer_1230447/

I have to say, I will be re-purchasing. Let me know if you try it!

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

