Summer Love – What I Wore.

Like Kanye West, I’m a big fan of wearing “all black everything”. However, summer is finally here so last week I decided to step outside my comfort zone and brighten things up. Here’s what I wore to my end of term summer party: 

 

This gorgeous dress is from Lipsy (€80). I love the pattern and the cut is majorly flattering – especially for those of us still working on the bikini bod. It’s  true to size and available here: 

http://www.lipsy.co.uk/store/dresses/lipsy-printed-lace-cami-skater-dress/product-is-JD03436_130

 

Next up, we have these majorly pretty shoes from New Look (€39.99). Sparkly with a bit of edge, these would be perfect with both jeans and pretty dresses. They’re also really comfortable. Available here: 

http://m.newlook.com/shop/shoe-gallery/view-all-shoes/silver-diamante-cut-out-high-vamp-heels-_325930092

 

I completed the look with a dainty little necklace (€4) and ring (€3) from Penneys/Primark. A spritz of dry shampoo from Batiste helped to add texture to my hair – a handy tip for adding volume instantly.

Rouge x

4 thoughts on “Summer Love – What I Wore.

Leave a Reply

