Wild Thing, You Make My Heart Sing.

Wet n Wild are a great brand for producing high-quality but affordable beauty products. Relatively new to the Irish market, the brand is known amongst bloggers as one of Ireland’s best kept beauty secrets. So, when I received an invitation to the launch of their summer range – I was super excited! The summer range is everything I expected and more. I am particularly impressed by how wearable the bright colours are. Here are some of my new favourites:

IMG_2876[1]

First up, we have the Wet n Wild ‘Colour Icon Brow Pencil in the shade ‘Blonde Moments’ (available in 4 shades). As a dedicated ginger, I usually find it difficult to locate a brow pencil close to my hair colour but this one is perfect. The formula is creamy, easy to apply and long lasting. This product is designed to give brows definition and shape, without making them appear ‘painted on’. I love the natural look.

IMG_2875[1]

Next up, we have ‘Colour Icon Eyeliner’ in the shade ‘Cool Green’. Now, usually I tend to steer clear of bright coloured eyeshadows and liners but since it is finally summer, I gave this one a go and loved it. Just use it to line your lower lashes for a subtle pop of colour. Or, if you’re braver than me – apply loads and rock it!

IMG_2877[1]

If you’re going to apply a pop of colour to your eyelids, it is usually best to go for a very subtle lip. I love this ‘Mega Slicks’ lip gloss in ‘Cherry Glaze’. Unlike other affordable glosses, it is neither sticky nor drying. It glides on smoothly to leave lips hydrated and utterly kissable.

Wet n Wild products vary in price range from €1.99 to €6.49 and are available in Dunnes Stores, Penneys and selected pharmacies nationwide. Who could say no to that bargain?

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

