People Who Love To Eat Are Always The Best People.

Yesterday, I threw calorie counting out the window and ventured out for lunch with my fabulous grandmother. We decided to visit Marco Pierre White’s Steakhouse & Grill on Dawson Street, Dublin. MPW offer a great value menu (all day Sun, Mon, Tues / until 6.45pm Wed, Thurs, Fri / until 4.45pm Sat) at €21.95 for two courses or €26.95 for three.


First and foremost, the service in this restaurant is flawless. The associates are really welcoming and helpful, taking their time to answer any questions customers may have. Five star service is the highlight of any hospitality establishment and these guys seem to know that!

Next up – the food. I chose the two course option on the value menu (mains and dessert). To begin, I had the fried haddock which was served with mushy peas, chunky chips and tartar sauce. I’m happy to report that the dish was cooked to perfection. The batter was perfectly crispy while the fish was full of flavour and juices. I’m also a huge fan of chunky chips and these were the nicest I’ve had in ages!


My main course was followed by a toffee apple crumble which was served with vanilla ice-cream. The crumble itself was the perfect texture – crunchy but chewable and, the apple base was juicy and delicious. Served warm, the crumble is complimented by the vanilla ice-cream which is smooth and creamy. I’m a dessert girl through and through and this is probably the nicest crumble I’ve had in Dublin since I moved here 4 years ago.


All in all, my trip to MPW was a big treat. I can’t wait to return.

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

