Cocktails and Chicken Wings.

Just quick review about one of my favourite bars in Dublin. Located on South William Street, Dakota is a fabulously trendy bar with a chilled, laid back atmosphere. 

  

I popped in after college this evening to catch up with the girls over cocktails and some tasty food. The cocktail menu is extensive and the great news is that on Thursdays; cocktails are 2 for 1 (€9). I had my age old favourite – the strawberry mojito and it was mixed to perfection.

  

The food options at Dakota are great value and there’s something for everyone. They do a great lunch time special which consists of two courses for €10. This evening, I had the chicken wings in hot and spicy sauce served with chunky chips. Service was a little slow but the meal was exactly what I needed to recover from a night out – these wings were some of the best I’ve tried in the city.

 

The mojito and meal cost me approximately €20 in total – perfect for the student budget. I must also note that Dakota have an outdoor seating area but get there early if you want to make use of it – the place is packed after 5pm on sunny days! 

Try it out and let me know what you think! 

Rouge x 

Leave a Reply

