White Buns Only Look Good On Hamburgers.

A new review from what has become my ritual ‘self-tanning Sunday’. This week I tried a product which was entirely new to me and I was pleasantly surprised. Usually, I dislike ‘liquid tan’, preferring a nice mousse formula like Cocoa Brown’s but after receiving He-Shi’s ‘Express Liquid Tan’ as a gift from my generous auntie, I said I’d give it a go.

This tan comes in a 300ml bottle at a very high-end price. I shopped around for you all and as usual, my trusty Cara Pharmacy has provided the cheapest price at €40. Available here:

https://www.carapharmacy.com/p/heshi_quick__easy_express_liquid_tan

So, the tan itself is a liquid formula which promises to bronze in an odourless, streak free manner. My steps for application wee was follows:

1) Shave legs at least 4 hours before tanning and cover body in a light moisturiser (I used natural coconut oil).

2) Apply tan using a tanning mitt, in a circular motion to avoid streaking. Use a generous amount of tan to create a noticeable glow.

3) Mix three drops of the tan with a generous amount of a light facial moisturiser (I used three pumps of Benefit’s ‘Triple Performing Facial Emulsion’). Apply evenly to the face and neck.

4) Allow tan to develop (I left it overnight).

Before:

After:

To be honest when I woke up this morning, I wasn’t sure what to expect. But, oh my god – it’s glorious! My new holy grail of tanning – expensive but very worthwhile. The tan is indeed odourless and streak-free. I look like I’ve just come home from a week in Spain and it has me smiling from ear to ear.

I intend to cover with a layer of illuminating moisturiser tonight – will post pictures on Twitter tomorrow. Let me know what you think.

Rouge x

Leave a Reply

